Hello world!

31 Jan

Hi there! Thanks for dropping by! I hope you’ll enjoy this blog from me, an ex-pat housewife in Australia.

Let me tell you a little about myself and this blog.

I’m Nina and I’m 26 years old and from America. I met my Australian fiance on holiday in Europe last year.

As we began discussing our future, it was clear that it made the most sense for me to be the one to move. A month ago, I quit my job and I packed up everything and made the trip to Australia to be with my fiance (who is referred to in this blog as H).

Making the switch from workaholic to housewife, as well as moving to a new country, has so far been both stressful and enjoyable.

I’m sure this blog will end up being a mish-mash of different topics, but among the posts you can expect to find here will be ones on what I think of Australia, what I think of being a housewife, random experiences I have along the way, and my opinions on women and family issues.

I definitely encourage questions, comments, and discussion. I don’t censor comments unless they are abusive, so please feel free to speak your mind here. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

